Countdown until the first scrimmage

Well the countdown has been on for a while (since I signed up) but I am just two sleeps away now from playing in my first ever scrimmage for roller derby! Scary and exciting all at once. Why have my weeks been so busy lately that I have been neglecting my blog?

This is not a rhetoric question….

I can’t quite figure it out, but it must be working at my new job, trying to keep on top of housework, playing with the pups and roller derby practice.

Oh yes….and the new video game I got this week: Skyrim. Yes I admit it…I have secretly been trying my hand at XBox which I usually never do, but this game is seriously addicting.

Back to this weekend….I am super excited and can hardly think about anything else. I have to study all positions and strategy between now and will greatly accept any insight from other derby girls or guys out there!

Off to work!
-SM

Leave a Reply

