Scrimmage #2 For Me

So I’ve been so excited with my hens that I almost forgot to mention that I am playing in my second open scrimmage this weekend for Roller Derby!

So again, if you are wondering what an “open scrimmage” is – it is a game where the rosters are made up of several different leagues and teams to make two opposing teams. I live on an island and Roller Derby teams/leagues are popping up all over but there are few teams over here that have a full roster of their own “benchmarked” players (benchmark = players that have passed a required minimum set of skills).

I will be playing in the no/low contact scrimmage compared to the full contact one that follows for two reasons:

1) I still consider myself “fresh meat” and would like more experience before I start hitting players in bouts

2) I have a bit of an injury

I am super excited and just realized game day is 3 days away! Holy smokes! I will have a fan club coming with me (John) so hopefully by Monday I will have some action shots to post from Sunday’s scrimmage.

Now….I wait for the days to pass 🙂

-SM

Leave a Reply

